Sportsfreund Logo

Saddle Cloth 100% Wool
Pine|Moss

205,00 

incl. 19% VAT

plus shipping

  • Wool is sweat absorbing, antibacterial, temperature regulating, activate blood circulation and ensures a healthy micro-climate between the horse and the saddle. Therefore it’s perfect for horses with sensitive backs.
  • The anatomical cut gives the horse freedom for movement and ensures to to relief spine and withers.
  • Secure fit thanks to non-slip quilting and good attachment options on the saddle.
  • Clump-free, springy filling made of wool against painful pressure points to distribute pressure peaks. As thick as necessary and as thin as possible
  • Machine washable

Availability: In stock

Saddle Pad made of 100% Wool

Bavarian Wool with a padding made of lavalan®lavalan®, the best wool filling from local production, guarantees a 100% horse-friendly saddle pad. A wool saddle pad is good for your Icelandic horse's back. It keeps the saddle area dry, is not too hot or too cold in any weather and helps to relax the back muscles. The anatomical cut fits every horseback and saddle. Virgin wool is easy to care for and machine washable. Made in Germany. Wool filling, not polyester.

Why do I use a saddle pad?

  • For the well-being of the horse. A good Saddle Cloth is sweat-wicking and will keep your horse's back dry after exercise. Because a sweaty saddle position after riding is quickly the cause of cooling and thus tension in the back muscles
  • To protect the saddle from sweat and dirt
  • Your horse is well and correctly muscled
  • With a well-fitting saddle, the saddle pad helps the saddle pads to distribute pressure peaks.

Why wool is the best material for saddle blankets

A wool saddle pad is good for your Icelandic horse's back. Wool can simply absorb an incredible amount of sweat - up to 30% of its own weight - and thus ensures a dry saddle area, which in turn cannot cool down. On the other hand, it never feels cold and clammy, you can put it on the horse when it is wet. If it doesn't dry properly in winter or you get caught in the rain, that's no problem at all.

In summer, wool also protects against overheating under the saddle because it always maintains a neutral temperature and is extremely breathable. It ensures a healthy microclimate between the saddle and the horse.

This makes the natural material ideal for Icelanders with sensitive backs. Wool activates blood circulation and has a relaxing effect on muscles and connective tissue.

How do I care for a woolen saddle cloth?

Due to its self-cleaning properties, it rarely needs to be washed. Depending on the intensity of use, every one to three months. This can be done on a wool cycle at a max. 30 Grad.

You should brush out a saddlecloth made of wool after every ride. It dries best if you take it out from under the saddle and place it on the saddle with the wet side facing up.

Does the Sportsfreund saddlecloth fit under my saddle?

We can answer this question with yes, as long as it is the shape of a modern dressage saddle/Icelandic horse saddle. Up to 18" inches. Overall, we have measured the shape rather generously, so that the saddlecloth cannot be too small. And so that you can see something of the beautiful material.

Sportsfreund-Studios your Brand for Icelandic Horse Equipment

Cooler rugs, rain rugs, saddle pads made of wool, softshell or fleece. Our well thought-out designs display a functional fit especially made for Icelandic horses. The small company designs and produces locally in Germany. Imaginative, modern, friendly and with a lot of horse expertise. On our blog we talk about topics like horse behavior, training and health. 

Weight 850 g
Fit

Fits under all common saddles (up to 18 zoll)

Material

Outer material inside and outside Oberpfälzer Loden 100% virgin wool

Füllung

lavalan® wool filling from completely renewable raw materials

Extras

Fastening strap also suitable for saddles with a mono flap

Color

Iridescent olive green melange

Care

Wash very gently - using only wool wash cycle in max. 30°c. Normally ventilation and brushing out the hairs will do the job

Made in

Germany

Shipping & Returns

We ship internationaly. Returns within 14 days.

Sonderaktion

Sparkle, Standard

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

Sportsfreund Logo

Satteldecke 100% Wolle
Fichte|Moos

205,00 

inkl. 19 % MwSt.

  • Wolle ist schweißabsorbierend, antibakteriell, thermoregulierend, aktiviert die Blutzirkulation und sorgt für ein gesundes Mikroklima zwischen Sattel und Pferd. Das macht das Naturmaterial hervorragend geeignet für Pferde mit empfindlichem Rücken.
  • Der anatomische Schnitt gibt dem Pferd Bewegungsfreiheit und sorgt für einen freien Widerrist und Wirbelsäulenkanal.
  • Sicherer Sitz dank rutschhemmender Steppung und guten Fixierungsmöglichkeiten am Sattel.
  • Klumpfreie, federnde Füllung aus Wolle gegen schmerzhafte Druckstellen zur Verteilung von Druckspitzen. So dick wie nötig und so dünn wie möglich.
  • Maschinenwaschbar.

Verfügbarkeit: Vorrätig

Satteldecke aus 100% Wolle

Bayerischer Loden mit einer Wattierung aus lavalan®, dem besten Wollvlies aus heimischer Produktion, garantiert eine 100% pferdefreundliche Satteldecke. Eine Satteldecke aus Wolle tut dem Rücken deines Isländers gut. Sie hält die Sattellage trocken, ist bei keinem Wetter zu heiß oder zu kalt und hilft dabei die Rückenmuskulatur zu entspannen. Der anatomische Schnitt passt zu jedem Pferderücken und Sattel. Schurwolle ist pflegeleicht und lässt sich in der Maschine waschen. Made in Germany. Füllung aus Wolle, kein Polyester.

Warum verwende ich eine Satteldecke?

  • Für das Wohlbefinden des Pferdes. Eine gute Satteldecke ist schweißabsorbierend und hinterlässt den Rücken deines Pferdes nach dem Training trocken. Denn eine schweißnasse Sattellage nach dem Reiten ist schnell die Ursache für Auskühlung und damit Verspannungen der Rückenmuskulatur.
  • Um den Sattel vor Schweiß und Schmutz zu schützen.
  • Dein Pferd ist gut und korrekt bemuskelt.
  • Bei einem gut passenden Sattel hilft die Satteldecke den Sattelkissen bei der Verteilung von Druckspitzen.

Warum Wolle das beste Material für Satteldecken ist

Eine Satteldecke aus Wolle tut dem Rücken deines Isländers gut. Wolle kann einfach unglaublich viel Schweiß aufnehmen – bis zu 30% ihres Eigengewichts – und sorgt damit für einen trockene Sattellage, die wiederum nicht auskühlen kann. Andererseits fühlt sie sich auch nie kalt und klamm an, man kann sie auch in feuchtem Zustand aufs Pferd auflegen. Sollte sie mal im Winter nicht richtig trocknen oder man kommt in den Regen, dann ist das überhaupt kein Problem.

Im Sommer schützt Wolle gleichzeitig vor Überhitzung unterm Sattel, weil sie immer eine neutrale Temperatur behält und extrem atmungsaktiv ist. So sorgt sie für ein gesundes Mikroklima zwischen Sattel und Pferd.

Das macht das Naturmaterial hervorragend geeignet für Isländer mit empfindlichem Rücken. Wolle aktiviert die Blutzirkulation und wirkt entspannend auf Muskulatur und Bindegewebe.

Wie pflege ich eine Satteldecke aus Wolle?

Aufgrund ihrer Selbstreinigungseigenschaften muss sie nur selten gewaschen werden. Je nach Intensität der Benutzung alle ein bis drei Monate. Das geht im Wollwaschgang bei max. 30 Grad.

Eine Satteldecke aus Wolle solltest Du nach jedem Ritt ausbürsten. Sie trocknet am besten, wenn Du sie unterm Sattel rausholst und mit der nassen Seite nach oben auf den Sattel legst.

Passt die Sportsfreund-Satteldecke unter meinen Sattel?

Grundsätzlich können wir diese Frage mit Ja beantworten, solange es sich um die Form eines modernen Dressursattels/Islandpferdesattels handelt. Bis 18“ Zoll. Insgesamt haben wir die Form eher großzügig bemessen, sodass die Satteldecke nicht zu klein sein kann. Und damit man von dem schönen Material auch etwas sieht.

Sportsfreund Studios die Marke für Islandpferdezubehör

Abschwitzdecken, Regendecken, Satteldecken aus Wolle, Softshell und Fleece. Sinnvolle Schnitte mit funktionaler Passform speziell für Isländer. Die kleine Firma designed in München und produziert in Niederbayern und Sachsen. Fantasievoll, dem Zeitgeist folgend, freundlich und hochgradig pony-kompetent.

Gewicht 850 g
Passform

Passt unter alle gängigen Islandpferdesättel (bis 18 Zoll).

Material

Obermaterial innen & außen Oberpfälzer Loden 100% Schurwolle

Füllung

lavalan® Hochfunktionale Wollfüllung, die vollständig aus nachwachsenden Rohstoffen hergestellt wird, europäischer Schurwolle und einer maisbasierten Faser namens Polylactid (PLA).

Extras

Befestigungslasche passend auch für Sättel mit Monoblatt.

Farbe

Changierende Olivgrün Melange

Pflege

Maschinenwäsche im Wollwaschgang bei 30 Grad – in der Regel genügt Lüften und Ausbürsten.

Made in

Germany

Versand & Widerruf

Versand erfolgt international. Weitere Informationen beim Widerrufsrecht.

Sonderaktion

Sparkle, Standard

WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner